top

List of Public Holidays and Festivals In India, National Vacations In Year 2018

As we all are aware of the date and time and we are waiting for the new year’s day 2018 so that we can have a celebration for the new beginning of the year. Along with the celebration many people search for the dates that will lie in the year 2018 as in the form of holidays and festivals. Here we have provided the list of Indian holidays in 2018. The year has many vacations that you can enjoy all the time. Let’s wish the friends and family a very happy new year 2018 and let them know how many holidays lie in the upcoming year.

Indian Holidays in 2018

Public Holidays & Festivals in India in 2018

Day Date Holiday Name Holiday Type

January

Monday Jan 1, 2018 New Year's Day 2018/ नव वर्ष प्रारंभ Restricted Holiday
Thursday Jan 5, 2018 Guru Govind Singh Jayanti/ गुरु गोविन्द सिंह जयंती Restricted Holiday
Saturday Jan 14, 2018 Makar Sankranti/ मकर संक्रान्ति Restricted Holiday
Saturday Jan 14, 2018 Pongal/ पोंगल Restricted Holiday
Monday Jan 22, 2018 Basant Panchami/ बसंत पंचमी Restricted Holiday
Friday Jan 26, 2018 Republic Day/ गणतंत्र दिवस Gazetted Holiday
Wednesday Jan 31, 2018 Guru Ravidas's Birthday/ रविदास जयंती Restricted Holiday

February

Saturday Feb 10, 2018 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti/ स्वामी दयानन्द सरस्वती जयंती Restricted Holiday
Wednesday Feb 14, 2018 Maha Shivaratri/ Shivaratri/ महा शिवरात्रि Gazetted Holiday
Monday Feb 19, 2018 Shivaji Jayanti/ शिवाजी जयंती Restricted Holiday

March

Thursday Mar 1, 2018 Holika Dahan/ होलिका दहन Restricted Holiday
Friday Mar 2, 2018 Holi/ होली Gazetted Holiday
Sunday Mar 18, 2018 Chaitra Sukladi/ Gudi Padava/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand/ चेटी चण्ड Restricted Holiday
Sunday Mar 25, 2018 Rama Navami/ राम नवमी Gazetted Holiday
Thursday Mar 29, 2018 Mahavir Jayanti/ महावीर जयंती Gazetted Holiday
Friday Mar 30, 2018 Good Friday/ गुड फ्राइडे Gazetted Holiday

April

Sunday Apr 1, 2018 Hazarat Ali's Birthday/ हजरत अली जयंती Restricted Holiday
Sunday Apr 1, 2018 Easter Day/ ईस्टर दिवस Restricted Holiday
Saturday Apr 14, 2018 Vaisakhi/Vishu/ वैसाखी / विशु Restricted Holiday
Saturday Apr 14, 2018 Mesadi/ मेसादि Restricted Holiday
Sunday Apr 15, 2018 Vaisakhadi (Bengal)/ Bahag Bihu (Assam)/ वैसाखड़ी (बंगाल) / बहग बिहू (असम) Restricted Holiday
Wednesday Apr 30, 2018 Buddha Purnima/ Vesak/ बुद्ध पूर्णिमा / वेसाक Gazetted Holiday

May

Wednesday May 9, 2018 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday/ गुरु रवींद्रनाथ जयंती Restricted Holiday

June

Friday June 15, 2018 Jamat Ul-Vida/ जमत उल-विदा Restricted Holiday
Saturday June 16, 2018 Idu'l Fitr/ इद उल फ़ितर Gazetted Holiday

July

Saturday July 14, 2018 Rath Yatra/ रथ यात्रा Restricted Holiday

August

Wednesday Aug 15, 2018 Independence Day/ स्वतंत्रता दिवस Gazetted Holiday
Friday Aug 17, 2018 Parsi New Year's day/ Nauraj/ पारसी नया साल का दिन / नौरज Restricted Holiday
Wednesday Aug 22, 2018 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)/ ईद-उल-ज़ुहा (बकरी ईद) Gazetted Holiday
Saturday Aug 25, 2018 Onam/ ओणम Restricted Holiday
Saturday Aug 26, 2018 Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi)/ रक्षाबंधन (राखी) Restricted Holiday

September

Monday Sep 3, 2018 Janmashtarni (Vaishnav)/ जन्माष्टर्णी (वैष्णव) Gazetted Holiday
Thursday Sep 13, 2018 Ganesh Chaturthi/ Vinayaka Chaturthi/ गणेश चतुर्थी / विनायक चतुर्थी Restricted Holiday
Friday Sep 21, 2018 Muharram/ Ashura/ मोहरम / अशुरा Gazetted Holiday

October

Tuesday Oct 2, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti/ महात्मा गांधी जयंती Gazetted Holiday
Friday Oct 19, 2018 Dussehra/ दशहरा Gazetted Holiday
Wednesday Oct 24, 2018 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday/ महर्षि वाल्मीकि जयंती Restricted Holiday
Saturday Oct 27, 2018 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth)/ कारवा चॉउथ Restricted Holiday

November

Wednesday Nov 6, 2018 Deepavali (South India)/ दीपावली (दक्षिण भारत) Restricted Holiday
Tuesday Nov 6, 2018 Naraka Chaturdasi/ नारका चतुर्दसी Restricted Holiday
Wednesday Nov 7, 2018 Diwali (Deepavali)/ दिवाली Gazetted Holiday
Thursday Nov 8, 2018 Govardhan Puja/ गोवर्धन पूजा Restricted Holiday
Friday Nov 9, 2018 Bhai Duj/ भाई डुज Restricted Holiday
Tuesday Nov 13, 2018 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja)/ प्रतिहार सती या सूर्य सती (छत पूजा) Restricted Holiday
Wednesday Nov 21, 2018 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e- Milad (birthday of Prophet Muhammad)/ पैगंबर मोहम्मद जयंती Gazetted Holiday
Friday Nov 23, 2018 Guru Nanak's Birthday/ गुरु नानक जयंती Gazetted Holiday
Saturday Nov 24, 2018 Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day/ गुरु तेग बहादुर शहीद दिवस Restricted Holiday

December

Sunday Dec 24, 2018 Christmas Eve/ क्रिसमस की पूर्व संध्या Restricted Holiday
Monday Dec 25, 2018 Christmas Day/ क्रिसमस दिवस Gazetted Holiday

Last Updated: December 28, 2017

Indian National Holidays In 2018

We have defined the date, day, holiday name and the type of holiday we’re gonna have this year. The vacation of holidays depends on the state you’re living in and on so many other things. Wish your best ones with the best new year quotes and make them sure about the number of holidays lie in 2018. The approaching year is full of holidays that people can celebrate with their loved ones.

Comment Form is loading comments...